HISTORY

After the creation of his own industrial supplies company in 1979, André Bordas decided to respond to increasing customer demand by developing and manufacturing his own range of UV sterilizers for water treatment.

Strengthened by this experience and increasing with the best tools and materials of UV disinfection technology, UVGERMI is now dechloramination market leader for treatment of public swimming pools and a reference for treatment of drinking- and waste water.

Every day, our teams work towards sustainable development and improving the quality of our environment:

"Tomorrow is another day and it is our duty to protect the future. Today’s technologies help us to construct tomorrow’s world."

André Bordas

OUR TEAM

UVGERMI is a human scale business, which means we differentiate ourselves from the competition by acting swiftly, being flexible and listening attentively to our clients.

Our qualified team of engineers and technicians study and develop ever more efficient procedures to best meet our clients’ expectations.

Our sales team covers the whole of France and travels throughout Europe, Middle-East and North Africa to ensure a close relationship with our clients.

Our after sales service offers technical support for the installation of the equipment, as well as follow up on maintenance.

TECHNOLOGY & QUALITY

In our workshops in the Corrèze area, we daily design and manufacture UV reactors for a multitude of applications in the following fields:
  • Drinking water
  • Waste water
  • Water in public swimming pools
  • Rain water
  • Air
  • Surfaces
  • Industrial water (food processing, pharmaceutical and cosmetic industries)
The quality of our equipment is widely recognized in the various areas where we are active. Certification from the French Ministry of Health, which we received for our low pressure UV dechloramination process applied to public swimming pools, is a measure of the efficiency and the reliability of our UVDECHLO range.
UVDechlo

Our stainless steel and polyethylene devices for the treatment of drinking water (domestic and collective range) have been tested by biodosimetry and were awarded the French Sanitary Compliance Certificate (ACS-Attestation de Conformité Sanitaire). The materials we use have therefore been approved and recognized as suitable for use in the food industry.

UVGERMI received the biodosimetric validation for five devices for flow rates between 0.8 and 700 m3/h at 40mj/cm2 , in compliance with the German standard DVGW294W. Four other devices are in the process of being validated for an average flow between 3 and 1290 m3/h.

Our electrical cabinets are APAVE certified, meaning they are compliant with current regulations. All our electricians regularly participate in update/development courses and are certified professionals (French B2V, B2V essai, BC, BR, HOV).

RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT

All UVGERMI equipment is tested in our own laboratory and the efficiency is validated in collaboration with the departmental Corrèze analytical laboratory which supplies the results of bacteriological and microbial analyses.

HISTORIQUE

UVGERMI est une PME née de l’expérience de son Président, André Bordas, il y a environ une quinzaine d’années.
Après la création de sa propre société de fournitures industrielles en 1979, et pour répondre à une demande croissante de ses clients, il décide d’élaborer et de fabriquer sa propre gamme de réacteurs UV pour le traitement de l’eau.

Forte de cette expérience et évoluant autour d’outils et de matériaux issus des meilleures technologies de la désinfection par ultra-violets, UVGERMI est aujourd’hui Leader sur le marché de la déchloramination en piscines publiques, et fait figure de référence pour le traitement de l’eau potable et de l’eau usée.

Nos équipes œuvrent chaque jour pour le développement durable et l’amélioration de la qualité de notre environnement :

"Demain sera un autre jour et notre devoir est de préserver ce futur. Les technologies d’aujourd’hui doivent nous permettre de construire le monde de demain."

André Bordas

NOS EQUIPES

UVGERMI est une entreprise à taille humaine lui permettant de se différencier de ses concurrents par sa rapidité d’exécution, sa flexibilité et l’écoute de ses clients.

Nos collaborateurs, docteurs, ingénieurs et techniciens étudient et conçoivent des procédés toujours plus performants pour répondre au plus juste aux attentes de nos clients.

Notre équipe commerciale couvre la France entière, l’Europe, le Moyen-Orient et le Maghreb offrant ainsi un rapport de proximité indispensable à notre relation clientèle.

Notre service SAV apporte un véritable support technique pour la mise en service des appareils et le suivi des opérations de maintenance.

TECHNIQUE & QUALITE

Chaque jour notre entreprise conçoit et fabrique dans ses ateliers Corréziens des réacteurs UV pour de nombreuses applications dans les domaines suivants :
  • Eau potable
  • Eaux usées
  • Eau en piscine publique
  • Eau en piscine privée
  • Eau de pluie
  • Air
  • Surfaces
  • Eaux de process industriel (agroalimentaire, pharmaceutique, cosmétique)
La qualité de nos appareils est reconnue dans nos divers domaines d’intervention. L’agrément du Ministère de la Santé que nous avons reçu pour notre procédé de déchloramination UV basse pression en piscines publiques est le gage de l’efficacité et de la fiabilité de notre gamme UVDECHLO.

Nos réacteurs en inox 316 L et en polyéthylène pour le traitement de l’eau potable (gamme domestique ou collective), ont été testés par biodosimétrie et ont reçu une Attestation de Conformité Sanitaire (ACS). Les matériaux que nous utilisons sont donc approuvés et reconnus comme étant de qualité « alimentaire ».

Cinq appareils ont été validés par biodosimétrie conformément à la norme Allemande DVGW294W pour des débits de 0.8 à 700 m3/h. Et quatre autres appareils sont en cours de validation pour des débits allant de 3 à 1290 m3/h.

Nos armoires électriques sont certifiées par l’APAVE comme étant conformes à la réglementation en vigueur. Tous nos électriciens suivent des cours de recyclage périodiques et ont reçu l’habilitation électrique attestant de leur capacité (B2V, B2V essai, BC, BR, H0V).

RECHERCHE & DÉVELOPPEMENT

UVGERMI teste l’ensemble de ses appareils dans son propre laboratoire d’expérimentation, et valide leur efficacité en partenariat avec le laboratoire d’analyse départemental de la Corrèze qui lui fournit les résultats d’analyses bactériologiques et microbiennes.